Sophiaaxo

My holiday to Portugal

– TRAVEL –

On the 11th May, I went on a plane for the first time!!!! I went away for a 4 day weekend with my family for a hen do. We went to Portugal and it was stunning and we stayed in this beautiful villa. At first I was nervous to get on the plane, but when I got on there, I was fine. The plane journey was only 2 hrs and 30 mintues, so it wasnt that long at all. By the time we sat down and the food and drink trolley came down, we only had about an hour and a half left. I am missing it so much and just want to be back there, even though we have had surprisingly good weather in England. As we were only there for 4 days we didn’t get to look around everywhere we were staying, but we visited the main area which was the beach.

IMG_3943IMG_3940IMG_3901IMG_3864IMG_3875IMG_3938IMG_3885IMG_3911IMG_3878IMG_3947IMG_3887IMG_3897

I am hoping there is a Broadchurch fan reading this, please tell me that you think these cliffs look like the ones from Broadchurch!! I was saying it all holiday!

IMG_3903fullsizeoutput_1360IMG_3981IMG_3985

Is there anyone else that hasn’t been on a plane yet??

 

 

Comments

12 responses to “My holiday to Portugal”

  1. thehappybodyco Avatar
    thehappybodyco

    Yep, Broadchurch with sun and parasols, no murderers tho (thankfully). I hate flying, haven’t flown for years n years. Stick with being cool about flying, it can open opportunities that I have chosen to shut down. 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I’m glad someone agrees! How comes you hate flying, is there any reason why??? I hope to travel more

      Like

      1. thehappybodyco Avatar
        thehappybodyco

        No idea why it came to be. I had a bad flight when flying in America one time and I’m generally a control freak…..I think the control freak is probably to blame. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Well I am sorry to hear that! I hope you can overcome it 🙂

        Like

  2. justhannahhere Avatar

    This place looks incredible! I especially love the black and white photo – it’s so artistic. So incredibly jealous of that sun whilst I sit here watching the rain beating down outside. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you, my sister took that one! I know I am missing the weather there too! its so annoying that we don’t really have good weather xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. justhannahhere Avatar

    Your sister has a good eye! So annoying… thought it was meant to be summer?!? xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      yes exactly! we have only had a tiny bit of sun, why have a summer if there is no sun?? xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. effcaa Avatar

    Ahhhh summer! I love Portugal, have been there couple of times. Here’s my version: http://effcaa.com/8-reasons-to-fall-in-love-with-the-algarve/
    x finja

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thanks I will check it out now x

      Like

  5. lifeintrips Avatar

    Great photos…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment