Sophiaaxo

REVIEW: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

– BEAUTY –

This month for my birthday I received the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. It came with a couple of leaflets about more Urban Decay products. Urban Decay kindly sent me a couple of testers for the Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation. There are 6 eyeshadow primers from Urban Decay, Eden, Minor Skin, Original, Sin, Freebase and Caffeine and I have the Original one. As a coffee addict the caffeine one sounds great, lol. All of the primers offer different things, but the original one was the one that best suited me.

I was so happy and excited to be receiving this for my birthday, as eyeshadow is my favourite part of doing my makeup, and using a primer makes your eyeshadow last longer and look better. I have actually used this primer before so I was very ecstatic to have such an amazing primer in my hands.

fullsizeoutput_139efullsizeoutput_139ffullsizeoutput_13a1

The primer has a jewel like cap and has a ombre imprint on the bottle which makes the packaging simple yet effective. The cap is where my eyes are draw to the most. I love that the packaging isn’t too wild, because the product is incredible, so I feel like it can pull off such a simple packaging. I find it easy to hold as it is thick which means that I can hold it properly. The wand applicator is long and allows you to have a precise application. I APPRECIATE THIS SOOO MUCH!! as I always find that when I am going from eye to eye I accidentally get some on my nose (probably just me) this reduces the chance of that.

fullsizeoutput_13a3

The consistency is just right for me as it isn’t too thick and tacky but just enough as it needs to be. The coverage of the product is as good as it needs to be, it isn’t too thick on the eye lids which is nice. It comes out a light creamy beige colour and it covers the eye nicely, even so you are able to see where abouts on the eye you have missed application.  It blends very well which makes me happy because I don’t like think tacky eyeshadow primers. I blend it just using my finger as you can get right in the corner or your eyes and also along the lower lash line. Since using this primer, I have noticed a massive difference regarding how long my eyeshadow lasts. It really lasts all day and is perfect for anybody!

fullsizeoutput_13d6

http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/en_GB/top-10-obsessions/eyeshadow-primer-potion/3605970936099.html?gclid=CjwKEAjw6e_IBRDvorfv2Ku79jMSJAAuiv9Yk–x9v20FBDPxXGliO1zvBJCDDduK5mGIth6-p33GRoCKZXw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds&dclid=CMjAydzb99MCFUkS0wodUdYO8g

Sometimes, I must admit, I do skip the stage of priming my eyes as I feel like it is such an easy step to skip, especially when you can just use concealer. Do you use a primer? If so, what one?

Comments

17 responses to “REVIEW: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion”

  1. Brittney Ross Avatar

    Great post! I’ve always wanted to try this but have never followed through…maybe I’ll actually give it a try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you 🙂 you should it is really good! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. starringpamela Avatar

    I use this primer! I have super oily eyelids so I need to prime or I have no eyeshadow by hour 4. I also use one I bought in Mexico by a brand called Bissu (I think…) that I really love.

    Like

  3. Leigh Smith92 Avatar
    Leigh Smith92

    This primer is amazing! It makes eye shadow past so long. Great post.
    Love Leigh x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A Pretty Story Avatar

    Nice! I’v never used a primer, but I’ve heard great things about this one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Deffo try it if you get the chance

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Chloe-Rose Avatar
    Chloe-Rose

    I have always wanted to use this primer! I use the Make Up Revolution eyeshadow primer, it has been amazing so far! I love your blog, I can’t wait to read more xox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I think I have that primer too, it is quite runny isn’t it and it is in a little clear bottle with a black lid? that one is also good, definitely recommend for a cheaper alternative xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chloe-Rose Avatar
        Chloe-Rose

        Yeah thats the one! Its the most runniest one I have ever used, which is the downside! Im looking for a new one xox

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        It literally is!, when I first used it I was like “Oh alright then water”, have a little look around I’m sure you will find one xx

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Violinkit Avatar

    I never realised the importance for neat eye shadow application till I started using primer. My shadow now glides on smoothly and there are no creases. I love Urban Decay.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I think you don’t really notice a difference until you use it and you are shocked at how better it looks and even applies x

      Like

  7. Tiffany Rawling (@TiffanyRawling) Avatar

    I’m still yet to try any Urban Decay products! I always see people raving about them so definitely need to pick a few up. Great review 🙂

    Tiffany x http://www.foodandotherloves.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      YESS! you definitely should, they are amazing! thank you xx

      Like

  8. Experiências e Constatações Avatar

    I never tried UD’s Primer Potion, and I only knew about 2 of them, but I always heard great things about it

    Like

  9. Candace Avatar

    Love Urban Decay and use this primer too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cheyanne Avatar

      Th’rees nothing like the relief of finding what you’re looking for.

      Like

Leave a comment