Sophiaaxo

August Glossybox

– BEAUTY –

I can’t believe how quickly August went by and before you know it another Glossybox post is up and ready to go. This month, Glossybox were really generous with the products inside and created such a lovely box. I love that they have changed it up and created different boxes for each month. I much prefer this then to their normal baby pink box ( which is stunning don’t get me wrong ) but changing it up every now and again is great.

If you don’t know what Glossybox is then basically you are missing out.. it is a monthly subscription box where you receive beauty products and skin care products each month. The box is normally around £13 a month including post and packaging, which is amazing as all of the products inside normally go over £13. This months box I worked out to be around £47!!! which shows that it really is worth £13 a month.

Inside this months box I received ( prices are for the full sized products )- 

Essence live.laugh.celebrate palette ( BOTH FULL SIZED ) the palette and each single eyeshadow is £1.50.

MODELLAUNCHER Safari Sun Bronzer\ ( FULL SIZED ) £16.50

Valquer Ice Hair Mask, Total Repair £14.99

Batiste 2in1 Dry Shampoo & Conditioner £4.49

Rodial Suede Lips ( FULL SIZED ) £22

I also received a Purelei Aloha Bracelet A pack of three retails for £11.90

fullsizeoutput_1de3

fullsizeoutput_1de1
Batiste 2in1 Dry Shampoo & Conditioner

I always use Batiste dry shampoo, they are super affordable and do the job of a dry shampoo. If you have ever used the normal Batiste dry shampoo then you will know that it leaves white powder on your hair according to where you spray it. This dry shampoo & conditioner is an invisible one, so the white powder that you would normally see on your hair will be invisible. Since using this one and not seeing white powder actually sort of made me realise how much I like the white powder as I know where abouts on my hair I have sprayed the dry shampoo. I find that when I use this dry shampoo & conditioner it makes my hair look more greaiser then it actually is and I have to use quite a lot of it before I even notice a difference on my roots. I tend to use this one to add volume to my hair. If I have styled my hair then I will spray this through my hair to keep it moisturised and to add abit of texture. I personally prefer the other Batiste dry shampoos just because I see results quicker. I would keep purchasing this though just add texture to my hair if it needs it.

fullsizeoutput_1de8
Valquer Ice Hair Mask, Total Repair

I love hair masks, I get really excited to try them as I dye my hair and use heat on it quite a lot so I need everything I can get. My hair is always in a fairly good condition. When I saw this I was sooo excited because I have never heard of anything like it before. An Ice Hair Mask!!! like how cool does that sound? I didn’t know what to expect when I first tried it as I wanted to know how the ‘ice’ came into play. I spoke to a lovely girl on twitter and she said that when she used it, all of her hair and back/shoulders went really cold from using this. I didn’t notice any difference regarding this and I was abit disappointed that I didn’t. However, this mask made my hair SOOO SOFT! I don’t think my hair has ever been this soft and it made my hair smell amazing! One thing that made me so happy was that using a little bit of this mask goes along way. You only need a little dollop like the size of a 10p coin and it will cover your whole hair. I found that the mask took a little longer to rinse it all out of my hair compared to a normal mask, but this isn’t any stress at all.

 

fullsizeoutput_1deb

fullsizeoutput_1dec

fullsizeoutput_1ded
MODELLAUNCHER Safari Sun Bronzer

I liked a lot about this bronzer but the main thing that disappointed me was that it didn’t look as good on my face as my swatch did/what I had hoped it to look like. The darker colours on the bronzer looked really patchy on my face and the different brown shades didn’t blend well together at all. I was bit disappointed that it didn’t look as good on my face as I had hoped, but the bronzer was really pigmented. I really like everything else about it though, the packaging of the bronzer itself. It’s really compact and it wasn’t too thick but the right size. There was a decent amount of bronzer inside the packaging, this is the sort of size that I like my bronzers to be. The pattern of the bronzer itself was stunning! it loved the cheetah print as I thought it was really creative and inventive. I have never seen any other bronzer like this before.

 

fullsizeoutput_1de9

fullsizeoutput_1dea
Rodial Suede Lips in the shade Big Apple

THIS RODIAL LIPSTICK IS STUNNING! I love the shade of the lipstick, it is such a stunning autumnal lip colour that I will definitely be wearing in a couple of months. It is really moisturising on the lips and it doesn’t leave them dry at all. I think I would prefer if this was either a lip pencil or a lipstick as I find crayons just really awkward to use as once you use it a lot, the pointed tip won’t be pointed anymore and it will make it harder to apply. The lipstick does need to be applied a couple of times throughout the day as it isn’t like a matte lipstick where it stays on for a couple of hours. If you don’t mind this sort of lipstick then this one would be perfect for you. I love how small and compact it is, so you can take it round with you in your handbag. It isn’t too chunky to put in your bag which is nice and it will easily fit into the little pockets in anyone handbag.

fullsizeoutput_1def

fullsizeoutput_1dee

fullsizeoutput_1df1
Essence live.laugh.celebrate palette & eyeshadows

Glossybox were really generous to put this palette and the single eyeshadows inside. This was done to celebrate Essence having been around for 15 years, which is amazing! I really liked all of the single eyeshadow colours, I think they are super summery! They are such a mixture of colours also which is nice. My favourite shade is the one at the top, the mauve coloured one and this is definitely the colour that I will reach for the most. The pigmentation wasn’t that good, but you can’t really complain when they are £1.50 each. On the swatches they look fairly pigmented but when being applied to the eyes they weren’t very pigmented. They had a lot of fallout and the mauve one was really chalky. I didn’t get the names of the shadows as I gave this palette to my little sister as I knew that she would get more use out of it. I loved that all of the single eyeshadows can be sold separately and they come in a cute white transparent packet with lots of sequins inside. I honestly thought that this was such a lovely touch to add and I was so excited to open the eyeshadows and swatch them.

fullsizeoutput_1df2

fullsizeoutput_1df4

Overall, I really liked some of the products in this Glossybox. I will definitely continue to use some of these products. I think the Purelei braclet was really cute but again, i gave this to my sister and i wouldnt wear it. I love trying new products and learning about new brands and i think Glossybox is such a great way to do this.

Are you subscribed to Glossybox? what products sound like your sort of thing?

Sophia xo

Are you all caught up with my other posts?-

anatomicals face masks, in depth review- 

Giving Something Back- 

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

 

Comments

26 responses to “August Glossybox”

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you, you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A Pretty Story Avatar

    Your photos look great!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jennifer Grieve Avatar

    I always feel like I should be doing more with my hair apart from just washing it (lol) so I am definitely going to check out the hair products!! I’ve never used a hair mask but the Ice one looks so cool!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Its always good to use hair products, it always makes me feel so much better about myself! right?!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dani Avatar

    I use the Batiste dry shampoo too. I didn’t know that there is invisible one, I need to try it out!

    Dani | https://struda.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Yes, it is new though it has only been out for a couple of months! x

      Like

  4. Britney Avatar

    Wow, you got some awesome things this month. I would love all of these! It’s a shame about the pigmentation on that palette though because they really are pretty colors.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I did really enjoy this months box and although the bronzer was patchy I am trying to work with it haha. I know right, such pretty colours

      Like

  5. therealpinkblogger Avatar

    You got some lovely stuff! I love Batiste and Rodial products!

    Have an awesome day!
    xx Kris

    https://dreamingofpink.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thanks for commenting and you too! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Sophie Avatar

    This looks like a fab box! That Essence palette is gorgeous and I love the suede lipstick.

    Sophie xx // One Unique

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Im glad that you agree! I love the colours, you never really see colours like this. I love them too! xx

      Like

  7. caseystreet15 Avatar

    This post has really inspired me to invest in a Glossybox, I have looked into it but I found ot all a little confusing. Could you help me with a question I have? As they may include beauty products and samples, how can you filter your order so that the ones which you get work for you. For example, I am light skinned so getting a dark foundation wouldn’t work for me!
    I really love your photography also.
    Love Casey xo
    http://casestreetx.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Ah that makes me so happy. I am so glad that I did. Yes of course I can. That is the only thing with these monthly boxes is that sometimes you might get a shade darker or lighter then what you would normally wear. Sometimes they email you asking what one you would prefer but this isn’t all the time. Only once have I had a choice in what I wanted out of two products, but then and again I never check the emails from Glossybox. Thank you so much x

      Like

  8. kristennevanss Avatar

    VERY PRETTY! I’ve never heard of glossy box!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      No way!! check out their website it is amazing and they sell every product you could possibly want!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. chloedickenson Avatar

    I can’t believe I still haven’t tried anything from Glossy Box, I always hear so many good things about them! Xx

    Liked by 2 people

  10. petitechai Avatar

    Those eyeshadow are gorgeous!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I agree! I think the colours are great as you don’t see them every day x

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Meet Courtney Avatar

    Am I subscribed to Glossybox? NO BUT AFTER READING THIS I WANT TO BE!! Gosh, you got so many good products!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Haha! subscribe, you will love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. […] August Glossybox […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment