Sophiaaxo

October 4: Autumnal candles

– LIFESTYLE –

Hey guys. I hope you are all doing well. Today I am talking about something I absolutely love.. CANDLES! I recently found Bath and Body works candle dupes, and I am obsessed. For us, in the UK Bath and Body works products are sooo hard to get hold of as they aren’t in the UK, so when I saw these I was like, yesssss! Also I have a fricking pumpkin in my pictures today, too cute!

I actually have a Bath and Body works candle and it is really strong in scent and all three of these candles are too. I got these candles from B&M, they are made by Essence and they were ยฃ3.99 each, which I think it really good considering they are two wick candles and they burn for hours! These candles didn’t appear on their online shop so if you are interested in these then visit your nearest B&M store.

I got Pumpkin Waffles, Fireside Marshmallow and Cinnamon Sugared Doughnut and they all smell amazing! one thing that I love about these candles is that the WHOLE candle burns, don’t you hate it when the candle burns inwards? So much of the candle is wasted. These burn downwards and I am so happy about that! let me know if you know what I mean about the candle burning inwards and does this annoy you too?

fullsizeoutput_21d2

fullsizeoutput_21d3

fullsizeoutput_21d5

fullsizeoutput_21d4

I have burnt most of Cinnamon Sugared Doughnut, I starting burning Pumpkin Waffles and haven’t actually started using the Marshmallow Fireside yet. My friend has the Marshmallow Fireside, I smelt it and I was like damnnn I need it! I love the packaging, I like that it is glass because you can see the candle inside and I love that it has a copper lid. I much prefer when candles come with a lid because I find that otherwise they will get dusty really easy. I love copper so I thought the lid was really cute. I also think that it is such a good idea that they put a plastic bit that runs around the inside rim of the lid, it stops the lid being put on so harsh that the glass could break.

fullsizeoutput_21d6

This was the first candle I burnt. OMG IT IS AMAZING. It is such a sugary sweet scent, it will literally fill your whole house with the smell. My sister the other day said that she can always smell when I am burning candles from downstairs because it fills the whole house. This candle isn’t too cinnamony,ย it is more of a sweet doughnut scent with a hint of cinnamon. I like the colour of the actual candle it is a nice warm brown colour.

fullsizeoutput_21d7

This candle has a really particular smell, so you will either love it or hate it and personally I love it. It doesn’t at all smell sweet, but it does smell like marshmallows. It must definitely have some sort of spice in there aswell because it is quite spicey smelling. (I’m not really good at explaining things if you can see that already) I love the colour of the candle it is a really lovely grey colour and it goes really well with the name and scent of the candle.

fullsizeoutput_21d8

I am currently burning this one and it makes me so happy because it is PUMPKIN! this one smells like warm vanilla or warm syrup, somewhere between the two. When it burns it has such a strong scent which is good because that is what i am allll abouttttttt! ย This one isn’t really a strong sweet smell but it is definitely sweet. I like the colour of the actual candle, it is just a cream colour.

fullsizeoutput_21d9

All of these candles are definitely worth the ยฃ3.99 that I paid and if you can’t live without candles, like me, then you’d definitely need these in your lives.

Let me know what candles you like the look of, I would also like to know if you have any recommendations for the candles that you love.. i am always on the look out for candles!

Sophia xo

Are you all caught up with my other posts?-

October 3: eyeshadow palettes perfect for Autumn & Halloween-

October 2: My 6 favourite autumnal lipsticks-ย 

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram โ€“ https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter โ€“ https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Comments

67 responses to “October 4: Autumnal candles”

  1. Jennifer | Mrs Q Beauty Avatar
    Jennifer | Mrs Q Beauty

    Oh, these sound like they would smell great. I love candleโ€™s especially in the fall.

    Jennifer @ Mrs Q Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      They smell amazing!! I agree, I do too. Even though I love them all year round. x

      Like

  2. chelseaclairebaker Avatar

    I need to get some of these candles!!!
    I love Candles!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You do and so do I!

      Like

  3. Happening With Hannah Avatar

    Love it! I got a candle from Aldi yesterday, I think it was about ยฃ3 and itโ€™s a dupe of a yankee and it smells UNREAL! Itโ€™s over on my instagram https://www.instagram.com/hannahsewell92/
    Plus primark do some good candles for cheap price too! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      THAT LOOKS SO AUTUMNAL! does it smell amazing? I know Primark do some good ones, I am always looking at the candles in Primark x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Happening With Hannah Avatar

        I have literally just lit it and Iโ€™m hoping it smells as good lot as it does unlit… fingers crossed! X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaaxo Avatar

        oh let me know how it smells! x

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Happening With Hannah Avatar

        So far soooo good! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ it seems to be burning quite quickly but then again itโ€™s super cheap so not expecting it to last hours on end x

        Liked by 1 person

      4. sophiaaaxo Avatar

        I am happy for you!!! yes that is probably to be expected, but can always repurchase it! x

        Like

  4. RevolutionaryRoads Avatar

    How I love cinnamon and pumpkin spice scented candles ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      same!!!! I love any candles spiced, like apple and cinnamon candles but they remind me of Christmas

      Like

  5. jazminheavenblog Avatar
    jazminheavenblog

    I need this marshmallow one.. I think it would be a winner for me!xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You do, you should get it! I love it xxx

      Like

  6. Nova Avatar

    Yum yum yum, I love fall candles and scents!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      same!!! these all sound delicious aswell

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Clayaa Avatar

    B&M Do THE best candles!! I bought a load last autumn and they were amazing! These ones look so great and perfect for the colder months, you’ve made me really want to go and buy lots now! Clare xxx | Clayaa.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      They literally do! I am glad that you agree and you brought some candles too. You should, they will last you soooo long! let me know if you do, I would love to see what ones you get xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. El Avatar

    I’m in need of some new candles! That pumpkin waffles one seems amazing! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    El @ https://exclusory.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I am burning it right now, it smells amazing. When you walk in to my room you can smell it. You should get it

      Like

  9. Beauty Candy Loves Avatar

    These sound really lovely

    Candice | Beauty Candy Loves

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      They are great!

      Like

  10. Life With Han Avatar
    Life With Han

    I can’t believe how cheap these are, they sound like they are defiantly worth the investment! I particularly like the sound of Marshmallow Fireside!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I know, I couldn’t believe it either. Especially because they are such good quality candles, they burn properly and smell great. They 100% are the money, I will continue to buy these sort of candles from B&M. Yes!!! love it

      Liked by 1 person

  11. hayleyxmartin Avatar

    These are such a good price!! I need to go and have a smell.

    I wish there was an easy way to get hold of Bath & Body Works here.

    Hayley | hayleyxmartin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You do! I What one do you think you would like the most? OMG GIRL, same!! I have tried everything, but they are so pricey to get shipping and stuff. Luckily I managed to get one, it was a watermelon one. xx

      Like

  12. allthingspinkuk Avatar
    allthingspinkuk

    I love candles too! They just make a room fell so cosy and homely.

    Maya x
    allthingspinkuk.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I agree. They can make you feel so relaxed too. I love lighting them during the evening when I am doing work. xx

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Sophie Avatar

    I saw these candles a month or so ago and have been desperate to bulk buy a few ever since!! My obsession with candles shall surely continue.. x

    http://www.xosophhh.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I think it is the best thing to do. I brought all of these three in one go as I literally couldn’t decide to I was like ahh I need them all. Hahaha, same! x

      Like

  14. thelifeofamyn Avatar

    I love the photos on this post, so autumnal!! I love the autumn colours so always take so many pictures!!

    https://thelifeofamyn.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Thank you, I know proper autumnal vibes!! I love that I had a pumpkin too, that made me so happy. Yes for sure x

      Like

  15. luxblush Avatar
    luxblush

    I have been after some new candles for Autumn, but I went to have a look at these and unfortunately didn’t like them! The packaging is really beautiful though xx

    Hannah | luxuryblush

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      No way, you didn’t like any of them? that does kind of make me laugh because in this post I was like I love them all and you hate them all haha! Yes, I love it! I’m sorry you didn’t like them, did you manage to find any other Autumn candles? xx

      Like

  16. Wandering Curiosities Avatar

    I picked up an amazing glade pumpkin patch candle from target when i was in the states and I still mourn that candle! I may need to pick up one or two of these x

    Michelle
    http://www.wanderingcuriosities.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      oooo that sounds amazing! its so annoying that we don’t get that shop over here either. You do girl! x

      Like

  17. Mariann Yip Avatar

    I love sweet smelling candles for fall. It makes it feel like the cooler months are finally here! http://mariannyc.com/2017/10/10/roundup-of-fashionbeauty-news/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I do too. I love, it also makes me feel cosy and then I know it is Christmas soon!

      Like

  18. terriheckley Avatar

    I need to pick these up asap! ยฃ3.99 is such a bargain wow x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Right?! such a great price for the size x

      Like

  19. Rae xoxo (@Raeoxoxo) Avatar

    ๐Ÿ˜ Those candles look fab ๐Ÿ•ฏ
    Rae xoxo
    http://www.Raexoxo.com & http://www.RaexoxoMonthly.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Im glad that you agree!

      Like

  20. Chloe ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚ (@imjustagirl_16) Avatar

    Ahh Bath and Body Works candles are just the best! The packaging is so unbelievably pretty and the scents are just beyond gorgeous! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I know, it sucks that we don’t have it here. I’m glad you think so! which one do you like the most? xx

      Like

  21. Madiha Avatar

    Your flat lays are AHMAYZING!!!!!

    Madiha
    http://www.mevstheodds.com

    Liked by 1 person

  22. A Pretty Story Avatar

    Those look like they smell amazing. I’m patiently waiting for the Bath & Body Works candles to go on sale to snag a few.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I am so jealous that you can even do that, we don’t have Bath and Body works here and that is so sad. Enjoy shopping ๐Ÿ˜ฆ haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A Pretty Story Avatar

        Aww! Maybe one day they will expand internationally!

        Like

  23. […] October 4: Autumnal candles […]

    Liked by 1 person

  24. justkirstymaynard Avatar

    I’ve just stumbled across your blog and I’m loving your posts! I’m a massive candle fan, it’s so nice to find someone that loves candles and anything pumpkin/cinnamon related just as much as I do!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Thank you! I love them too haha! It makes me happy that you love them aswell. Omg yes, it is such a great scent!

      Like

  25. Caitlin Houston Avatar

    your pictures look amazing and these candles sound brilliant, need to check them out for myself x
    http://www.lifeascaitlin.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Thank you. You should x

      Like

  26. louise๐ŸŒธ (@louiseemarie) Avatar

    I love the packaging and omg your photos are insane! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Lon Rose Avatar

    Omg these sound so amazing! I wish I could smell them through the blogpost aha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      if only, they smell amazing!

      Like

  28. […] October 4: Autumnal candles […]

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Sophie Avatar

    These candles look amazing!

    Sophie xx // One Unique

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I love them!! xx

      Like

  30. worldofbeth Avatar

    wow i am definitely going on the hunt for these! Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You should haha. Thank you x

      Liked by 1 person

  31. greeneyedmonster Avatar

    I love your posts! they are amazing xx

    Liked by 1 person

  32. […] October 4: Autumnal candles […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment