Sophiaaxo

Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range

– BEAUTY –

I feel like I am sooo late in uploading this as I literally have not been able to take pictures as I have been sooooo crazy busy with work. Finally I managed to take some pictures and I know this is probably the 100th blog post you have read about this, but I wanted to talk about it anyway.

Zoella ( I am SURE you know who she is ) released her new beauty range!! Jelly & Gelato and IT IS INCREDIBLE! Her new range was inspired by jelly and ice-cream (state the obvious lol) and it smells like elderflower and double cream. It is a very fresh summery scent, not too sweet and sickly. I think it is probably my favourite scent from any of her ranges. The elderflower and double cream go really well together and i am obsessed! I have never smelt anything like this before, so it is really refreshing to smell something that is unique and really one of a kind. The range in general is stunning and I feel really proud of her to have created such amazing products with beautiful scents and stunning packaging.

I brought three products from her range because these were the ones that sounded most interesting to me. They have been out for about 3 weeks now, I ordered mine online before they were in stores yet because I literally couldn’t wait! So, I have had these for about 3 weeks without being able to use them, do you feel my pain?! This is her first range that is actually going to be in other countries, so for those of you that aren’t In the UK and love Zoella then you will be happy to hear that you can now get her products from your country!

The places that Zoella’s new Jelly & Gelato range will appear and some of their websites if you want to order online ( you have probably already got her products by now, but just incase )
UK – Superdrug – Online & Instore: http://bit.ly/1jnHeAO
UK – Feel Unique – Online: http://bit.ly/1WrhIIU
USA – ULTA Beauty – Online: http://bit.ly/2veMYUe
Germany – Rossmann – Online & InStore: http://bit.ly/2uvMuLS
Australia – Target – In Store
Canada – London Drugs – Online & Instore: http://bit.ly/2uHZTkG
Norway – Vita – Online & Instore: http://bit.ly/2u4uOEt
Ireland – Independent Pharmacies

So I brought the Pink Bath Wafers £5.00, Creamy Scrub Body Scrub £8.00 and the Shower Shake Body Wash £6.00.

fullsizeoutput_1d16

fullsizeoutput_1d00

fullsizeoutput_1d17
Shower Shake Body Wash

The packaging-

OMG I ADORE THIS PACKAGING! I think it is so cute that a little straw has been added to this shower shake, obviously because it is a ‘shake’ and you normally have a straw when drinking a milk shake. I think this is such a cute touch to add as it is very Zoey! I love the colours that have been used throughout this whole range. For this product the pastel orange and pink colours go really well together and they are actually my favourite colours. The font is written in gold foil writing which adds a nice touch to the packaging as it is pretty and looks lovely when it catches the light.  The packaing is really bright and different to anything else i have ever seen, that it will make you want to buy it as soon as you see it. The colours and the fact that they pastel are really in at the moment which i think it great.

The product-

It smells amazing, I can’t even explain to you how amazing it smells. If you already have her products then let me know in the comments below if you like the scent. There is a seel over the product so none of the contents can leak anywhere, which i think is the first time she has done this but im not 100% sure, so correct me if i am wrong. I love that she did this, i think it goes up and above the line of what is expected. When you squeeze the product out, a lovely orange colour comes out and it is the same colour as the packaging. Then when you rub it in it turns white and foams up. It isnt too foamy but foamy enough, you can add more product if you are one of those people that loves a foamy shower gel. One thing that comes to mind when I think about some of Zoellas products is that they are very moisturing, she definitely hits the nail on the head with that part. This one was also very moisturising aswell, which i loved. It leaves your skin smelling gorgeous and feeling really soft and moisturised. My skin always feels really refreshed and just throughly washed.

fullsizeoutput_1d05

fullsizeoutput_1d18
Creamy Scrub Body Scrub

The packaging-

I love this packaging. I love the light blue/purple colour, I think it is such a lovely calming colour. I really like that this scrub has been done in a circular tub as I like that the lid screws on. Again, there is a seal over the product so nothing can leak. You can tell that each product was designed differently from the little touches to each product, such as the white and pink stripes going around the bottom of the tub, or the lighter circle going around the font on the front of the lid. These are only tiny things that make each product unique. I would loved to have seen this scrub a tiny bit bigger, just because her scrub from her Tutty Fruity range was like double this size. There is alot of product inside and it is heavy dont get me wrong, but i just think it could have been bigger. Nevertheless, this is going to last me such a long time and i know that when i finish i will be so sad!

The product –

Body scrubs are probably my favourite sort of body product. I sometimes get really bad dry skin and I find that scrubs help a lot. I have used some of her scrubs before and they are some of the best ones I have ever tried. I love the texture of this scrub, it has a really balmy texture. It is really thick but when you rub it onto your skin it evens out well. There are also alot of sand granuel inside, which i love as i hate it when there isnt enough inside. You know that this scrub is going to get every litte bit of dead skin off of your body for sure! I love that the texture is a bit thicker to her normal ones, so you can really scoop it out and you literally feel like you are having a proper scoop of product. It is also VERY moisturising, this is going to be perfect in the winter.

fullsizeoutput_1d0b

fullsizeoutput_1d14
Pink Bath Wafers

The packaging-

I think this packaging is super cute. I love the idea of their being a wafer to symbolise a wafer from the top of an ice cream. Once again I love the orange and pink pastel colours together. There are little imprints of lines going over each other, a bit like an ice cream cone. Im not good at exapling, I am sure that you can see from the picture lol. The font is different to the other products that I have, it has a really cool W that is outlined with Blue. I think this just adds some more colour to the packaging and it just looks cool. One thing I have to say about all of the products, especially this one is that it is packaged really really well. There was like 2 big stickers on each side of the ends to stop the packaging from unwrapping itself and it took me a good couple of mintues to try and get the wafers out of the packet, which is a good sign I think!

The product-

This is the only product that I haven’t actually tried, partly because it is too cute to use but also because i want to save it for a real special occasion as I am expecting big things. The product itself is really quite heavy, so you know that the wafer is going to be thick. You don’t necessarily have to have this with just two baths, you could break bits off to use in multiple baths. There are two Z’s engraved into the wafers which i think is a cute touch and it also has little squares on it. It is just a really pretty product and on the back and front it says that it is a moisturing bath fizzer, which makes me super happy!

fullsizeoutput_1cff

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED every single product that I got, I still have a cheeky browse at all of the other products and to be honest I probably will end up buying the whole range. All of the products are VERY well made, they smell gorgeous, they are beautifully designed and very well packaged. Her products are really affordable, and you are paying for what you are getting. You can tell that she had put a lot of thought into what products she wanted, how she wanted them to look and what she wanted them to do for people/the results.

Have you tried the Jelly & Gelato range? what was your favourite item? what would you recommend?

Sophia xo

 

Are you all caught up with my other posts?-

The best school pudding- Chocolate Concrete 

Why every blogger needs Dot Creates in their lives

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Comments

82 responses to “Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range”

  1. SophiesEscape Avatar

    I really want to try something from this range and the packaging is unreal! 🙌🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      YOU NEED TO! I can’t even explain how obsessed I am with it. The packaging is right on point!!

      Like

  2. Jennifer Grieve Avatar

    This range looks so nice! I think her packaging is always fab but the whole marketing campaign on this one has been the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I agree! she knows how to create aesthetically pleasing packaging

      Like

  3. luxblush Avatar
    luxblush

    I’ve not tried this range yet, but I’ve only heard good things! The packaging is the cutest and I love that the scrub is bright orange!xx

    Hannah | luxuryblush

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Do you think you will try it? literally its amazing! I am loving orange at the moment so I love It too! xx

      Like

  4. Beauty and The Ballroom Avatar

    I haven’t tried any of this range but just on your description of them alone makes me think I need to check these products out!! Great review xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      CHECK THEM OUT!! Thank you, I appreciate it! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. beautifashionable Avatar

    Lovee the photos in this post! So pretty. I just nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award 🙂 check it out hun xx https://beautifashionable.wordpress.com/2017/08/14/mystery-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you. Thank you so much, I will check it out now! x

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Meet Courtney Avatar

    Anything with Zoella’s name on it is always adorable!! These seem really neat!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Exactly haha!

      Like

  7. Britney Avatar

    I have never heard of Zoella, but these products look awesome. Especially the creamy scrub. Just looking at it makes me want to reach in and grab a glob. I feel like I would like the texture. lol I agree that the packaging is super cute as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Brooke Nicole Clarke Avatar

      Youtube Zoella! She’s a beauty blogger who’s made it big! she’s super down to earth, and is literally rocking everything! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sophiaaxo Avatar

        She is doing so well for herself, it makes me so happy! she is the sort of girl that from watching her on youtube, you already know that if you two met you would be best friends haha! x

        Liked by 1 person

    2. sophiaaxo Avatar

      HAVEN’T YOU?! NO WAY. These products are amazing. Maybe you should check her out, she is amazing on youtube and she is such a brill blogger. The texture is really good, I enjoy using it so much!

      Like

  8. Brooke Nicole Clarke Avatar

    I’m super jealous! I’ve still for some reason, never have tried her products! I can’t wait until I get my hands onto some! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      from any of her ranges??! she releases really nice products, you can tell she has thought about what she really wants people to buy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Brooke Nicole Clarke Avatar

        Nope! I’m quite angry I haven’t ever picked some up haha! And I think thats my favourite thing! She clearly doesn’t do everything for money, but just wants her viewers to like her products!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        NO WAY! I agree! I think that it so important because it shows if you are in it for the money

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Brooke Nicole Clarke Avatar

        It definitely does! I’m going to try and get into town this week and pick up some pieces!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Im excited for you! if you remember let me know what you think! x

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Brooke Nicole Clarke Avatar

        I will do! I’ll most likely write a post about it, so ill try to remember to let you know when I post it and what I think! x

        Liked by 1 person

      6. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Yes let me know please!! x

        Liked by 1 person

  9. petitechai Avatar

    She did such an amazing job with the packaging! I’m in love already

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I agree. She completely rocked this whole range! x

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Sophie Avatar

    I’ve not tried this range yet but it looks amazing!

    Sophie xx // http://www.oneunique.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Do you think you will? omg it is sooo good! xx

      Like

      1. Sophie Avatar

        Hopefully – that’s when I have some money! 😂 Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        haha! I hope you get some xx

        Like

  11. Brittney Ross Avatar

    The packaging is too cute for words! And I’m so happy that this will be sold online through Ulta! I will definitely have to try some things from this line as I have been seeing people talk about it non-stop! Thanks for sharing! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Right?! yes girl, you will be able to get them! you need to, I can’t wait for you to try them! the smell is amazing! any time. Thank you for reading! xxx

      Like

  12. terriheckley Avatar

    The packaging is so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Rebecca Walby Avatar
    Rebecca Walby

    I haven’t tried the range yet but I just know it’ll be amazing. She tops herself every time!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      it is sooo good! I agree. Every range that she brings out is better than the last one!

      Liked by 1 person

  14. georgiaheaddon Avatar
    georgiaheaddon

    I have never tried any of Zoella’s products but now I might just have to!
    Best wishes, Gee x
    thelifeofgee.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      you have to! they are amazing! Thank you xx

      Like

  15. kirstyisabella0 Avatar
    kirstyisabella0

    I can’t wait to try this out! I still haven’t got round to buying it, so you’re not as late as me! 😛 K x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Do you think you will buy some? I literally brought these ages ago I just couldn’t use them haha! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kirstyisabella0 Avatar
        kirstyisabella0

        I think so! I just need to figure out what’s vegan and what isn’t 🙂 ah that must have been annoying! X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Oh yeah well hopefully you find something! xx

        Like

  16. Siobhan Macdonald Avatar

    This range sounds amazing as I have only heard good things but I have to confess I have never seen a Zoella video, ever. I don’t know why but it just never appealed to me. The range has the cutest packaging and it is so pretty too. Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      It is such a good range and WHATTT!! no way, that is so crazy! you would love her, I get obsessed with watching her videos! the packaging is stunning! Thank you x

      Like

  17. Jennifer @ Mrs Q Beauty Avatar

    I haven’t tried this brand yet, but I would love to. The packaging is very cute. Enjoy your new products. http://www.mrsqbeauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  18. starringpamela Avatar

    I have been watching Zoella’s vlogs much more often recently and she was showing her products in one which really caught my attention. They really do look amazing! I didn’t notice the straw in her video though and that’s such a great detail!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      They are such an amazing range! and I love her I think she is great

      Liked by 1 person

  19. TheTypicalBeautyBlog Avatar
    TheTypicalBeautyBlog

    I wonder what these smell like! I couldn’t imagine the smell of double cream? And elderflower I don’t think I’ve never smelt it 🙈

    https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      THEY SMELL SO AMAZING! The fragrance aswell lasts forever! I didn’t buy it but I smelt it the other day and I wish I had now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TheTypicalBeautyBlog Avatar
        TheTypicalBeautyBlog

        Ooooh I didnt realise she has a fragrance too! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        yes she does, it goes with the range xx

        Like

  20. Nikita Avatar

    The packaging on this range is my favourite out of them all! I’ve never tried any of her products as you can’t purchase them where I live but they seem of great quality and I would love to get my hands on them one day xx Nikita

    BLOG//Jasmine Loves

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I agree!! Aw I hope you can get some now that her products are basically going to be everywhere! I hope you do xx

      Like

  21. beffshuff Avatar

    the range is so adorable… im so tempted to try it but i just fid it a little pricey for what it is… I’ll probably try it when ive done some overtime at work x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      You should, I can see what you mean! xx

      Like

  22. Bryoni burns Avatar
    Bryoni burns

    OH my goodness. They look so cute. I definitely need to get my hands on some. I really enjoyed reading this ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      RIGHT?! you do!!! thank you so much! ❤ x

      Like

  23. Sarah Avatar
    Sarah

    These products look awesome! I’ve only tried a few items from this line but I definitely wasn’t disappointed. Beautiful post and blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you! x

      Like

  24. andthenzen Avatar

    The packaging is so pretty, I’m obsessed and my Instagram is filled with it at the minute! I’ve never tried any Zoella bits, but I’m super tempted now.. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Isn’t it? I dont think she could have done it better and same haha! you should, omg girl you would love them!!

      Liked by 1 person

  25. A Pretty Story Avatar

    I live in the US and wish I could go to a store to smell the products! I want the perfume but am a little hesitant to buy it online without smelling it.

    Great post! Your photos are so pretty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      You can, the products are coming to Ulta in the US! I literally brought It today, take my word for it IT IS AMAZING!!! Thank you soo much I appreciate it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A Pretty Story Avatar

        I think it will only be available online. I might just have to take my chances and just order it. I think I will love the scent.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Order it! or order like one product, see if you like the scent then maybe get some more or don’t. I think you will too x

        Liked by 1 person

  26. The Harry Potter Tag Avatar

    […] Sophia at Sophiaaaxo […]

    Liked by 1 person

  27. abbyuppington Avatar
    abbyuppington

    They are amazing aren’t they – the Elderflower scent is too die for! Think it’s my favourite collection of hers so far 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I am soooo obsessed with it! I can’t even explain how much I love it!! I 1000% agree, I think it is too! I loved her Christmas one too but this one is like DAMN ZOELLA!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. abbyuppington Avatar
        abbyuppington

        Hahahaha yes gurl it is so good! 💜💜

        Like

  28. bethxkate Avatar

    Loved this post! Your photography is goals and you’ve definitely made me want to try out this range of hers haha Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      AW OMG THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!! I appreciate it sooo much!! You need to try it, I am sooo happy with it!! I went out and brought the fragrance today and it is amazing! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bethxkate Avatar

        No problem at all! Xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

  29. barbar3lla96 Avatar

    If you like the scent you haaaave to buy the body spritz.. Its amazing! Just like all her other spritz’ you pop it on in the morning and can still smell it in the evening! It’s so lovely! Great post by the way, definitely think I’ll have to buy the scrub after your glittering review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      omg I literally brought it today!! I am obsessed with it!! It smells amazing!!! that is all I have smelt throughout the whole day since putting it on. Thank you so much 🙂 I would 100% recommend the scrub! thank you so much! I really appreciate it x

      Like

      1. barbar3lla96 Avatar

        No worries! Bloggers got to stick together! If youd take a look on mine I’d really really appreciate it! https://bunnysafebeauty.wordpress.com It’s not great at the moment still ironing out finer details but great things are to come I promise 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        I AGREE! of course I can1 I am sure it is great x

        Like

  30. […] Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range […]

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Covet Luxe Avatar

    Literally obsessed with this range. It is so adorable and love the scent. The mist is my favourite right now x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I am obsessed!! i brought the fragrance the other day and I wear it every day. It smells delicious!! x

      Like

  32. […] Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range […]

    Liked by 1 person

  33. […] Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range […]

    Liked by 1 person

  34. […] Zoella’s Jelly & Gelato Range […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment