Sophiaaxo

Iconic Jewellery Event

– TRAVEL –

On Friday 3rd November, I went to the Iconic Jewellery Event in Canterbury. This event was for south east bloggers, so all bloggers that live in the Kent area. YASSS!!! Finally, an event that isn’t in London. If you understand how long the travelling to London for an event is then you hear what I am saying. It was really nice to not have to travel far for an event. It meant that when I got there my makeup was still in tact – YAY!

The event was in Canterbury, which isn’t far for me at all, especially because I study at the University of Kent in Canterbury so it only took me about 30 minutes to get there. It started at half 6 and finished at half 8, i think this was a good lenth of time as you had time to get involved in the event and also meet some lovely people. I cant express how much I loved that the event was small and intimate as i was able to meet everyone that was there, whereas, with some events there are so many other bloggers that go that you are slightly overwhlemed and dont get to meet as many people as you would like. I made some really nice friends and it was nice to know that they are all Kent based, I struggle to find bloggers in Kent so if you are from Kent then holla down belowwwww and make yourself known. 

IMG_3042

Iconic Jewellery is an all around jewellery store that sells jewellery from really popular brands such as Daisy London, Thomas Sabo and many more..They was a couple of brands there that I have never heard of before, one of them being a brand called Nomination who have some really stunning jewellery.

When I went into the shop, it was lit really nicely and all of the jewellery was on display. I was kindly greeted by the Staff that work in the Iconic Jewellery shop, they were such lovely people and you could tell that they loved their jobs. They were so helpful and provided us with nibbles and prosecco, and i love me some prosecco!

IMG_2990

While we were there, there was so much going on. First of all we got to engrave our own Thomas Sabo bracelets, WHAT?! that is so crazy to me. I have inserted a video abit below, showing you how my bracelet was engaraved, it was SO COOL! There was a Daisy London quiz for us to take part in, which was cool as i found out what Chakria I was (i have explained in more detail down below) We were introduced to a couple of new brands such as Nomination and Alex and Ani 

The staff were even lovely enough to clean all of our jewellery that we currently own for us, i got a couple of my pandora rings cleaned.

IMG_3056

IMG_2992

fullsizeoutput_260a

IMG_3059

IMG_3072

IMG_3050

fullsizeoutput_2609

IMG_3023

IMG_3014

IMG_3017

IMG_3026

IMG_3020

IMG_3021

fullsizeoutput_2601

On one side of the heart i got an S and a Taurus sign

This was so meserising to watch… right?

At the end of the evening, there was a lucky dip and we were told to take one, I picked number three and I got…

IMG_3081

THIS!! HOW STUNNING?! 

fullsizeoutput_2696

This necklace is soooo stunning. I was so happy and overwhelmed that they were so generous at the event. I also am really into these sorts of necklaces, it is like a three piece necklace which I love.

These are all of the goodies that i got in my goodie bag..

fullsizeoutput_264d

fullsizeoutput_2650

fullsizeoutput_2652

So at the event, there was a Daisy London quiz where we could see what Chakra you were, I was the Brow Chakra which is all to do with the third eye.

fullsizeoutput_2689

fullsizeoutput_2685

fullsizeoutput_2657

fullsizeoutput_265e

This brand was new to me, but the concept of this bracelet is such a good idea for a bracelet. The idea behind it is sort of similar to a Pandora bracelet, you can take each individual link out and get a different one and then you just replace the plain one with the new one. I like this because then you don’t have lots of different charms hanging off of your wrists. Even though it did pinch my arm a lot, I really like it.

fullsizeoutput_2698

I CANT GET OVER HOW STUNNING THIS IS. I AM SO OBSESSED.

I had such an amazing evening and met some lovely people. I got some cool pictures and boomerangs as what sort of event would it be without those? I just want to say a massive thank you to the staff that worked there for being so lovely and generous. It was such an amazing event and I had such a fun time, so thank you.

Any brands here that caught your eye? What piece of jewellery is your favourite?

Sophia xo 

Are you all caught up with my other posts?-

Morphe X Jaclyn Hill Palette review- 

October Glossybox- 

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Comments

16 responses to “Iconic Jewellery Event”

  1. Love, Soph Avatar
    Love, Soph

    This is beautiful!! The event looks amazing!💛

    Liked by 3 people

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      It was so good! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Emma Bought What Avatar

    This looks like such a great event! So much pretty jewellery! x

    https://emmaboughtwhat.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      It was one of the best events I have ever been to. All of the jewellery was so stunning! x

      Like

  3. Courtney Stewart Avatar

    I am so jealous!! We need one of these in Texas! They have so many beautiful options!

    -Courtney
    http://www.thecurlyanomaly.com

    Liked by 3 people

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You do! they have lots!! its a great shop! xx

      Like

  4. Courtney Livingston Avatar

    Wow, talk about arm candy! Love all the jewelry- must have been so fun!
    xx
    Courtney || https://courtneylivin.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      You know right. It was such a good event.xx

      Like

  5. […] Iconic Jewellery Event […]

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Caitlin Houston Avatar

    I’m glad you enjoyed, the jewellery looks lovely x
    http://www.lifeascaitlin.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      Thank you, I had a great time! the jewellery was stunning! x

      Like

  7. Madiha Avatar

    The event looks like such fun! glad you had a great time!

    Madiha
    http://www.mevstheodds.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      It was so much fun! thanks for the comment x

      Like

  8. Sophie Avatar

    It looks like you hd a lot of fun! I love jewellery!

    Sophie xx // One Unique

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaaxo Avatar

      I did thank you!

      Like

Leave a comment