Sophiaaxo

REVIEW- July Glossybox

– BEAUTY –

When this months Glossybox arrived, I was beyond ecstatic as I had seen the design for the new box and it is gorgeous!

fullsizeoutput_1b8e

Can we just quickly discuss how gorgeous this is?! it is so summery and the gold foil letters add such a great touch to the box. If you are a normal Glossybox subscriber then you will know that the box is normally baby pink and it has black writing across the top that says Glossybox. As you can see the Glossybox is written on the side in the normal Glossybox font, but it is gold. On the top it says “Hello Summer”, in gold scroll writing. It makes me so happy that they have changed the box for this month, instead of having the same box each month.

 

Have a look and see what goodies I got-

 

fullsizeoutput_1b92

 

Bellapierre Cosmetics, Banana Setting Powder (FULL SIZED) Retails for- ยฃ25

Papanga, Spiral Hairbands (FULL SIZED) Retails for- ยฃ4.99

With these hairbands i also got 20% off my next order

Spectrum Collections, Small Fan- A10 ย (FULL SIZED) Retails for – ยฃ4.99

MONU Professional Skincare, MONU Soothing After Sun Lotion. Retails for – ยฃ19.95

Shills, Snail Essence Wrinkle-Soothing Sheet Mask (FULL SIZED) – ยฃ1.99

 

fullsizeoutput_1bac

fullsizeoutput_1bb0
MONU Professional Skincare, MONU Soothing After Sun Lotion

I really like the idea of putting after sun lotion in this months box. They know that this is going to be such an essential for summer as people will be going on holiday and probably burning. The tube is quite big and so I was shocked that this isn’t the full sized bottle. This is the only product this month that i havent used just because i have needed to right now, i will definitely be using it when i get back off my holiday in september.ย This product will be such a lifesaver for so many people and it is so handy. I love that this product is for all skin types as it is open for everyone to use, I think this is going to go down so well with everyone. I think the packaging is pretty sophisticated, nothing that would catch anyones eyes but it is only an after sun. It doesn’t have the stereotypical yellow packaging like some of the after suns that we see in the super market.ย I have never heard of this brand before so it was nice to get something from aย brand that I havent heard of before.

fullsizeoutput_1bb1

fullsizeoutput_1ba3
Papanga, Spiral Hairbands

I have been using these hairbands,ย no joke, every single day since I got this box. I love them! although Iย didn’t get the best choice of colours, they are incredible. My boyfriend says that look like a telephone wire, which makes me laugh but they are really good hairbands. You know sometimes when you need to whack your hair up, e.g.. when you are cleaning your room? these are the sort of hairbands that are perfect for this as you can put it up and it wont kink when you want to take it down after. If you straighten your hair and want to put your hair up, these hair bands are good as they wont kink your hair and are really good at holding your hair up without pulling strands of your hair. Someone that bugs me is kinks in my hair as i have to go back over it with the straighteners. They are a really good quality and you can tell they are going to last for a long time. I like that they are quite quirky, so if you wanted to have your hair up but wanted a cool hairband this will be good for that. Really worth the money and if you get the right colour you can wear them every where and any where.

fullsizeoutput_1bab

fullsizeoutput_1b98
Bellapierre Cosmetics, Banana Setting Powder

When I ย saw this, it made me so happy because I know that I am going to be ok for setting powder after my current one finishes. I really like that it is mre of a banana colour, shall we say.. as it is going to add more warmth to my face which is especailly going to look good this summer. I am not going to lie, i might have been alone here but i literally thought that this was going to smell like bananas. When i opened it, the first thing i did was smell it to see it this was the case, it wasnt.. it doesnt smell like banana. i do think that it could have been such a cool bonus if it did. It blends in really well and does the job of a setting powder.

 

 

fullsizeoutput_1ba8
Shills, Snail Essence Wrinkle-Soothing Sheet Mask

I was a bit freaked out when I saw this because it says SNAIL ESSENCE, and at first I didn’t really know how i felt about it because it has essence of snail in it but i tried it anyway. Below, I took a picture on snapchat and added that below incase you wanted to see how great I looked hahaa.. I really liked the mask. I love how it felt on my skin and how well it stuck to my face. The mask didnt have a scent, but it was really sticky and tacky. ย It felt like it had a gel consistency which was different from any face mask i have ever used. After having left it on for 15 minutes i took it off and my face looked more awake and brightened and my skin felt amazing. It was so soft and well moustirsed. It is really worth the money if you are looking for a mask that gives your skin radience and moisturises your face.

 

IMG_6103

fullsizeoutput_1bae
Spectrum Collections, Small Fan- A10

THIS IS STUNNING! When I saw that this months Glossybox was going to have a Spectrum fan brush, I was like YAAAASSSS!!! I love the look of Spectrum brushes, i have never owned a Spectrum brush of my own before ( i know, you are judging me. I really need to invest in some brushes ) so it makes me so happy that i finally have a brush. I needed a new fan brush, so i was over the moon toย receive this! It is such a pretty brush, the bristles are really good for getting that highlighter on. They aren’t too harsh on the face, but are actually really soft. I always see these brushes on my Instagram and Twitter and i have always wondered whether the bristles are hard because they don’t look soft at all. BUT THEY ARE!! I have also been using this everyday since receiving it and i honestly love it. I think for the price that it is, it is definitely worth it and come on, it is stunning so why wouldn’t you want it? i would definitely recommend getting it. If i knew what it felt like and how good it was for highlighter, i would have brought it sooner. I love the handle of the brush, it isnt too thick to hold but it is just right. I love the colour pink so this brush appealed to me alot. I also think its cute how the bristles are blue with purple at the ends.

fullsizeoutput_1ba5

 

I had so much fun this month looking through all of the items that I got in this box. I have been enjoyingย using them and some of them I use on a daily basis! I am definitely going to be purchasing more of these hairbands as they are incredible! This fan brush makes me so happy, my face is going to be glowingggg!

What different products did you get in your Glossybox? If you don’t have a Glossybox what product would you love the most do you think?

Sophia xo

Are you all caught up with my other posts?-

ย https://sophiaaaxo.com/2017/07/16/banana-bread/ย 

https://sophiaaaxo.com/2017/07/18/review-the-body-shop-products/

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram โ€“ https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter โ€“ https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

 

 

Comments

44 responses to “REVIEW- July Glossybox”

  1. thelifestylebloggerweb Avatar
    thelifestylebloggerweb

    You got such a good selection of things! I love the Spectrum Fan Brush aswell! https://thelifestylebloggerweb.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I did, I was so happy! I know, it is literally so gorgeous! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Brittney Ross Avatar

    The box was so summery and gorgeous! The mask definitely looks like something that I would like to try out! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      At first I was a bit creeped out by it haha, but I actually really liked it! thank you for reading xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Corinne & Kirsty ๐ŸŒธ (@corinnekirsty) Avatar

    I am no fan of beauty boxes coz I am always afraid of being disappointed. I would have been with this box I think. Only the brush makes it worth it. But the most important is that you’re happy with it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I know what you mean. Thank you

      Like

  4. therealpinkblogger Avatar

    I love the things you’ve received!

    Have a lovely day,
    xx Kris

    https://dreamingofpink.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I am glad that you loved them! thanks for commenting. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. LeniSonck Avatar

    I would love to try the snail essence mask! But the box as a whole is just so great! I love the variety of products in it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I think there is a good variety for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. vikki Avatar

    I absolutely love the cute little brush!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      IT IS SO SOFT!!! probably one of my favourite brushes that I own, and I own a lot haha!

      Like

    2. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I also tried commenting on your blog post about Disney land and it wouldn’t let me x

      Like

  7. Velvet Blush Avatar
    Velvet Blush

    I think I need to try those hairbands out, I hate those kinks, and having to straighten my hair again and again! The fan brush looks so good! xx

    Velvet Blush

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      You should, they are sooo good! I hate that, it annoys me sooo much!! the fan brush is incredible! xx

      Like

  8. This is Kat. Avatar
    This is Kat.

    I’ve always been wary of subscribing to a beauty box but I think I might give this a go, you got a great selection of items! And the spectrum brushes are always a win, great post! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      You should, the good thing about it is that you can unsubscribe at any time! they are aren’t they?! this one is stunning! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This is Kat. Avatar
        This is Kat.

        Oh thats great, I’ll definitely look into it then!x

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Jennifer @ Mrs Q Beauty Avatar

    Looks like you got a good selection. I’ve seen Bella Pierre but I haven’t tried any products. http://www.mrsqbeauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I think it is an American Brand

      Like

  10. wildandbri Avatar

    I loved this post! I’ve always wanted to try glossy box and I think I just might have to now! Awesome post๐Ÿ’—

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Thank you. You should you would love it! its good getting different boxes each month! thank you xxx

      Like

  11. darlingceo Avatar
    darlingceo

    I haven’t heard of this one yet. I LOVE my beauty boxes. It forces me to try new things I would never have the courage to try. I will need to check this one out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I completely understand what you mean. I also think it is a great way to check out brands that you wouldn’t normally reach for. xx

      Like

  12. Abby Strangward Avatar

    What an awesome selection! You’ve made me want to sign up! Especially love the idea of those hairbands, I lost my old one a while ago and really miss it. They’re so handy for quick buns, you’re right. And so satisfying to play with! Love your blog xo
    Abby – http://www.seafoaming.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I had ever had one before now and I love them. That is so annoying, I hate losing things. Hopefully you find it, or decide to buy yourself some more. They are soooo handy! yessss I 100% agree they feel so nice to play with don’t they? Thank you! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Jemma Love Avatar

    How gorgeous was this month’s box though?! I got everything the same except the sheet mask, I got a Macaroon Tinted Lip Balm and use it all the time!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I Know!!! I loved this months box, I think it was one of my favourite boxes to have received! I saw those and I am so jealous! I love macaroons and this sounded like it would have been right up my street! thats good that you use it all the time though xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jemma Love Avatar

        It’s so pretty as well! I’ve kept a hold of the box, I’m just not sure what to do with it yet! ๐Ÿ˜‚ they’re only ยฃ5.99 from the Glossybox site if you wanted to try them, I’ll definitely repurchase when I’ve used all mine up! Xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. sophiaaxo Avatar

        Oh I threw mine away because I am getting one next month aswell and I will have too many boxes haha! I might have to look in to it! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  14. blacktulipbeauty Avatar

    “snail essence” sounds so odd haha, I think I would’ve been a bit put off by that but it sounds like it did a nice job on your skin! Love that brush and the hairbands, can never have too many hairbands I always lose mine!!
    Alice Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I know and yeah I am happy that it made my skin look good, otherwise I would have had snail essence on my skin for a pointless reason! Aren’t they great?! xxx

      Like

  15. terriheckley Avatar

    Looks like you got an amazing range of products!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      I did, I think the box had a good range of beauty and useful accessories!

      Like

  16. Sophie Avatar

    This is great! It makes me want to subscribe but I have no money ๐Ÿ™ The Spectrum Brush looks amazing! ๐Ÿ˜

    Sophie xx // http://www.oneunique.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      OH ๐Ÿ˜ฆ that makes me sad! hopefully you can subscribe when you have a bit more money? I know right tell me about it, it looks so stunning! its currently my favourite brush! xx

      Like

  17. Wandering Curiosities Avatar

    The snail mask is the one item I was most intrigued about! Everything is worth a try once right?!

    Michelle
    http://www.wanderingcuriosities.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      Did you receive the Glossybox too then? exactly!! x

      Like

  18. […] REVIEW- July Glossybox […]

    Liked by 1 person

  19. chloedickenson Avatar

    I really love the sound of the snail essence face mask, it sounds so cool and different! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      It was a really good mask, I would highly recommend! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  20. Siobhan Macdonald Avatar

    Wow this looks like a really great box of things, safe to say I am jealous! I am so bad for never investing in new make up brushes but the Spectrum brushes look amazing. Great post xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophiaaxo Avatar

      It was such a good box last month! haha. I just buy the ones that I know work for me, I don’t really branch out and try new ones. I really want to get into buying new brand brushes though! they do look gorgeous! thank you xx

      Like

Leave a comment